You are here

Dakar Rally 2011 had ended

Submitted by Serg A Nik on Tue, 01/18/2011 - 19:40

The transcontinental marathon Dakar Rally 2011 had ended. Start Rally was given on January 1 in Buenos Aires. Rally finish was held on January 16 in the same place.
At the start of the race were 407 vehicles: 170 motorbikes, 30 quads, 140 cars and 67 trucks.

The winners of the Dakar Rally 2011

  • Cars: Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT), Timo Gottschalk (GER), Volkswagen.
  • Motorcycles: Marc Coma (ESP), KTM.
  • Trucks: Vladimir Chagin (RUS), Sergey Savostin (RUS), Ildar Shaysultanov (RUS), Kamaz, Russia.
  • In the class of trucks 10-times winner of the “Dakar” has become a Russian team from Kazan city “KAMAZ-Master” (Kamaz).

KAMAZ 4326-9 truck

KAMAZ-master team has used in Dakar racing KAMAZ 4326-9 vehicle. The new four-wheel drive sport utility vehicle has YaMZ 7E846.10-07 engine that power output is about 830 hp.

KAMAZ 4326 VK was made in full compliance with technical requirements of the organizers of the international rally-marathon and the first took place in its class homologation FIA.


News and events:


Join our Facebook Travel group to follow the news, discuss topics and publish comments. Due to the increased activity of spammers, comments publication is temporarily suspended (for unregistered users). #visitplus #visit_plus.

On our site there are advertising and partner links. This means that we can sometimes get a small share of the revenue from the sale from our partners. We do not register new users and do not store personal information. Some of the services interacting with the site use cookies to improve service.

Useful linkGuides: Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Helsinki, St. Petersburg and other top destinations.

Useful linkUseful online services: the best websites for hotel booking, find flights, railway tickets.